top of page

Fingal Ravens Golf Classic 2021 SOLD OUT! 17th September - A great day out!

Updated: Sep 20, 2021

Another sold out fundraiser! This year marked the return of our clubs much loved golf classic and it was a huge success with 31 teams taking part and overwhelmingly supported by our members, supporters, neighbours and the business community.

Despite mother natures attempts to dampen our spirits, she soon realised that it was a futile exercise as the skies cleared and the sun prevailed as the last batch of teams embarked on their campaign in the early afternoon. A great atmosphere surrounded the fairways and greens of north County Dublin's Swords Open and extended to Kettles Country House Hotel for food and prize giving. A roar of excitement could be heard from green to green and no doubt was a welcome distraction for so many during these unusual and difficult times.

A special thanks to Darren Daly for leading the charge on this years event, the staff at Roganstown/Swords Open Golf Club and Joe Kettle and all the team at Kettles Country House Hotel and of course our golf classic committee and all our amazing sponsors and supporters.

Golf Classic Committee: Alan Manning, Vinnie Convery, Ivan Donohoe, Joe Kettle, Darren Daly (Butsy) ,Glin Donnelly

Ravens TY Helpers: Jake Donnelly, Eric Donohoe, Dylan Kettle, Ciaran McCullagh

Ticket Sellers: Sarah Manning, Ciara Greer, MJ Clerkin

Food and Prize Giving: Kettles Country House Hotel

Check out the Fingal Independent over the coming weeks for further coverage!

Prize Winners:

1st Prize: Eugene Cadogan, Sean Murphy, Gary Cooley, Glin Donnelly (56.4)

2nd Prize: Karl Connolly, Alan Manning, Darren Daly, Eugene Tormey (56.5)

3rd Prize: John O Leary, Ciaran Farrell, Mark Eniff, Eamon Fennelly (56.9)

4th Prize: Barry Caulfield, Brian Mooney, Adam Mooney, Darren McCormack (57.3)

5th Prize: Stephen Phillips, Karl Cowap, Fran McKevitt, Rory Flynn (57.4)

6th Prize: Luke Griffin, Kevin Dwyer, Kenny McDonagh, Bouncer (57.5)

Longest Drive: Barry Caulfield

Nearest to the Pin: Karl Cowap

Raffle Winners: Luke Griffin, Michelle McCullagh, Charlie Byrne, Aidan Hand, Rory Flynn, Ronan Norton, Nathan Brogan

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page